Admissions


School timetable & term dates

School Timetable 2017-2018

8.35am College opens to pupils
8.35am - 8.45am Registration
8.45am - 9.40am Period 1
9.40am - 10.30am Period 2
10.30am - 10.50am Break
10.50am - 11.45am Period 3
11.45am - 12.40pm Period 4
12.40pm - 1.35pm Lunch
1.35pm - 2.35pm Period 5 (including registration)
2.35pm - 3.30pm Period 6
3.30pm - 3.50pm Tutor Time/Assembly
3.50pm School day ends

 

 

Autumn Term 2017

Staff Meetings and Inset Monday 4th September
6th Form Registration and Staff Inset Tuesday 5th September
New Y7 Induction and Staff Inset Wednesday 6th September
All pupils return Thursday 7th September
Half Term begins at 3.50pm Friday 20th October
All pupils return Wednesday 1st November
End of Term at 12.40pm Friday 15th December

 

Spring Term 2018

Staff Inset Day Tuesday 2nd January
All pupils return Wednesday 3rd January
Half Term begins Friday 9th February
All pupils return Monday 19th February
End of Term Friday 23rd March - 12.40pm

 

Summer Term 2018

Staff Inset Day Monday 9th April
All pupils return Tuesday 10th April
Bank Holiday Monday 7th May
Half Term begins Friday 25th May
All pupils return Monday 4th June
End of Term Friday 6th July

 

 

Autumn Term 2018

Staff Meetings and Inset Monday 3rd September
Staff Inset. Sixth Form registration/team building Tuesday 4th September
Staff Inset. Year 7 Induction Wednesday 5th September
Start of Term. All pupils return Thursday 6th September
Half Term commences at 3.50pm (3.30pm I&JS) Friday 19th October
All pupils return Wednesday 31st October
Carol Service at Chester Cathedral Tuesday 11th December
End of Term
- Senior school finishes 12.30pm
- I&JS finishes 12.00pm
Friday 14th December

 

Spring Term 2019

Staff Inset Monday 7th January
Start of Term. All pupils return Tuesday 8th January
Half Term commences at 3.50pm (3.30pm I&JS) Friday 15th February
All pupils return Monday 25th February
End of Term
- Senior school finishes 12.30pm
- I&JS finishes 12.00pm
Friday 5th April

 

Summer Term 2019

Staff Inset Day Tuesday 23rd April
Start of Term. All pupils return Wednesday 24th April
May Bank Holiday Monday 6th May
Half Term commences at 3.50pm (3.30pm I&JS) Friday 24th May
All pupils return Monday 3rd June
End of Term
- Senior school finishes 12.30pm
- I&JS finishes 12.00pm
Thursday 11th July
Infant and Junior School
Infant & Junior

Find out more about our inspiring Infant & Junior School based in Aldford

Find out more

Senior School
Senior

Explore our Senior School and the options available to students in Saighton

Find out more

Sixth Form
Sixth Form

Read more about life in the Sixth Form and the subjects you can study

Find out more