The College



His Grace The Duke of Westminster

Chairman of Governors

Mrs M Heywood, BA (Hons)


Mrs T Pollard, BEd (Hons), NPQH, MA

Deputy Heads

D P H Meadows, BA (Hons), PGCE
G Allmand, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Academic Staff

Miss C Andrews, BA (Hons), PGCE (Drama)
S Ball, PhD, MPhys (Physics)
Mrs N Burton, MA, BA (Hons) PGCE (Art)
Mrs J Connor-Webb, MA, PGCE (Modern Foreign Languages)
Mrs S Dolan, BSc (Hons), PGCE (Biology)
J P Gallagher, MA, DipEd (Biology)
K Gray, BSc (Hons), PGCE (Geology & Geography)
Mrs S Hall, BA (Hons), History, QTS, AMBDA, PGCE (Learning Support)
Mrs K Jackson, HDE, GTP (English)
Mrs S J Kay, BSc (Hons) (Mathematics)
Dr E Leatherbarrow, PhD, BSc (Hons) PGCE (Science)
Mrs S Parker, MSc, PGCE (Geography)
Mrs A Prestwich, Maitrise FLE, PGCE (Modern Foreign Languages)
D Rowett, BSc (Hons), PGCE (PE)
Mrs E Sanders, BEd (Hons) (PE) (Maternity)
S F Smith, BA, CertEd, ARCM, LMusLCM (Music)
M Tempest, BEng (Hons), PGCE (Physics/Chemistry)
Miss C Williams BA (Hons), PGCE (Modern Foreign Languages)

A Austen, BSc (Hons), PGCE (Geography)
Miss K Burdon, BSc PGCE (Mathematics)
M Cavallini, BSc (Hons), GTP (Mathematics)
C Cutler, BSc (Hons), (PE)
M Dickins, BA, PGCE (History)
Mrs V Goodwin, Mus.B. (Hons), PGCE (ICT)
A P Green, BEd (PE & Mathematics)
Mrs C Houghton, BA (Hons), PGCE (History)
Mrs J Jones, CertEd (Home Economics and Religious Studies)
Mrs C Kingsley, BSc (Hons), PGCE (Mathematics)
Mrs N Moses, BA (Hons), PGCE (English)
Mrs L Poyser, BSc, PGCE (Chemistry)
Miss H Rattray, BSc (Hons), PGCE (Economics & Business Studies)
Mrs C Russell, PGCE, MA (English)
Miss Z Shaughnessy, BA (Hons), PGCE (English)
D I Stockley, MSc, PGCE (Design & Technology)
Mrs Z Walker BA (Hons) PGCE (Art)

Part-time Staff

Mrs J Ashurst Bsc (Hons), PGCE (Science)
A Bowen-Lewis, CT ABRSM Advanced DipMusTech (Brass)
Mrs Wenda Deadman, BA (Hons) PGCE (Touch Typing Teacher)
Mrs R Fitzhugh, BA (Hons), PGCE (Geography)
Miss J Hearty, BA (Hons) (PE)
Miss E Jones. BA (Hons), (Physical Education)
Mrs J Lewis, BA (Hons) PGCE, (Modern Foreign Languages)
Mrs S Storrar, BSc (PE- Maternity)
Mrs J Walker BSc, PGCE (Mathematics)

Mrs K Baty, MA, PGCE (English)
Mrs S Campbell-Woodward, BEd (Modern Foreign Languages)
Mrs J Dukes, BEd (Music)
Mrs A Hall, BSc (Hons) Mathematics
Mrs J Heaton, BEd (Hons) (Learning Support)
Mrs F Kay, BSc (Hons), PGCE (Biology & Psychology)
Mrs M Pilkington, BA (Hons), PGCE (Art)
Mrs J Townsend, CertEd (PE)

Temporary Staff

P Bearcroft, BA Hons, PGCE (PE - Maternity)
D. Bell, BA (Hons) PGCE (ICT - Cover)

P Fardon (ICT Technician)

Aldford School

Head of Aldford

Mrs R Findlay BEdn (Hons)

Academic Staff

P Butcher, BEd (Hons)
Dr J Gallagher, PhD,BSc (Hons), PGCE
Mrs W Richards, BEd (Hons)
Mrs C Travis, BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs K Williams, BEd (Hons)
Teaching Assistant: Mrs C Spreyer

Mrs H Courtney, BEd (Hons)
Mrs L Lake, BA, Advanced Certificate in Learning Difficulties
Mrs S Tomlins, BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs A Williams, BEd (Hons)
Miss M Webley: BSc (Hons), PGCE, MA
Teaching Assistant: After School Care Coordinator: Mrs G Foulkes

Speech and Drama

Mrs C Faithfull, LRAM, FNEA  

Musical Instruments Teaching

Mrs S Andrews (Piano)
E Hartwell-Jones BMus (Singing)
G Macey (Woodwind)
Miss R Owen (Woodwind)

Miss K Banerjee (Piano)
A Bowen-Lewis, CT ABRSM Advanced DipMusTech (Brass)
J McCarthy (Drums) LLB (Law and Politics)
P Williams (Guitar)

Administration Staff

Finance Manager: Mrs P Rees FCCA
Finance Manager’s Assistant: Mrs K Campion
Registrar: Mrs S Boyd
PA to Aldford Head and Data Manager: Mrs J Rawlinson-Smith
School Secretary: Mrs K Cox
School Administrator: Mrs D Humphreys
Librarian: Mrs J Littler
After School Care Assistant: Miss K Starkey

Director of ICT: D Stewart
Examination Officer: Mrs J Moulton BA (Hons) (Business Studies)
PA to Head: Miss S Allen
PA to SLT & Clerk to the Governors: Mrs S Knowles
School Reception: Mrs A McCleary
Administrative Assistant & First-Aider: Miss P Sheckley
School Helper: Mrs W Jones
After School Care Assistant: Mrs R Leach


B Shaughnessy
R Slater
S Huxley
Mrs J Leach

ICT Technicians

J Bowles
J Harrison

Catering Manager

Mrs S Parry

Head Gardener

A Kift

Maintenance Managers

D Ewing (Saighton)
R Sutton (Aldford)


D Duerden