Information

Term Dates 2014 - 2016

Below are key dates for 2014 - 2015 at Abbey Gate College.

Autumn term 2014

EVENTDATE & TIME
Staff Training Day: Sixth Form Registration Monday 1st September 2014
Staff Training Day Tuesday 2nd September 2014
Staff Training Day/Y7 Induction Wednesday 3rd September 2014
All pupils return Thursday 4th September 2014
Speech Day Friday 19th September 2014
Open Morning – Senior School Saturday 27th September 2014
Half Term commences 3.50pm on Wednesday 22nd October 2014
Pupils return Monday 3rd November 2014
Carol Service at Chester Cathedral Tuesday 16th December 2014
End of Term 12 noon on Wednesday 17th December 2014

 

Spring term 2015

EVENTDATE & TIME
Staff Training Day Monday 5th January 2015
All pupils return Tuesday 6th January 2015
Entrance Examination - no school for pupils Friday 16th January 2015
Half Term commences 3.50pm on Friday 13th February 2015
All Pupils return Monday 23rd February 2015
End of Term 12 noon on Friday 27th March 2015

 

Summer term 2015

EVENTDATE & TIME
All pupils return Tuesday 21st April 2015
Bank holiday Monday 4th May 2015
Half Term commences 3.50pm on Friday 22nd May 2015
All Pupils return Monday 1st June 2015
End of Term 12 noon on Wednesday 8th July 2015

 

Autumn term 2015

EVENTDATE & TIME
Staff Inset & Registration Day Tuesday 1st September 2015
Staff Inset Day Wednesday 2nd September 2015
All pupils return Thursday 3rd September 2015
Prize giving Friday 18th September 2015
Preparation for Open Morning Friday 25th September 2015
Abbey Gate College Open morning Saturday 26th September 2015
Aldford School closes at 12noon - Friday 16th October 2015
Aldford Open Morning Saturday 17th October 2015
Half Term Thursday 22nd -30th October 2015
Carol Service at Chester Cathedral Tuesday 15th December 2015
End of Term at 12.25 Wednesday 16th December 2015

 

Spring term 2016

EVENTDATE & TIME
INSET Day Monday 4th January 2016
All pupils return Tuesday 5th January 2016
Entrance Examination – no school for all pupils Friday 15th January 2016
Half Term Monday-Friday 15th-19th February 2016
Passiontide Service TBC
Term Ends at 12.25 Thursday 24th March 2016

 

Summer term 2016

EVENTDATE & TIME
All pupils return Monday 18th April 2016
Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2016
Half term Monday 30th May-Friday 3rd June 2016
Term Ends at 12.25 Friday 8th July 2016