Term Dates 2015 - 2017

Below are key dates for 2015 - 2016 at Abbey Gate College.

Autumn term 2015

Staff Inset & Registration Day Tuesday 1st September 2015
Staff Inset Day Wednesday 2nd September 2015
All pupils return Thursday 3rd September 2015
Prize giving Friday 18th September 2015
Preparation for Open Morning Friday 25th September 2015
Abbey Gate College Open morning Saturday 26th September 2015
Aldford School closes at 12noon - Friday 16th October 2015
Aldford Open Morning Saturday 17th October 2015
Half Term Thursday 22nd - 30th October 2015
Carol Service at Chester Cathedral Tuesday 15th December 2015
End of Term 12.25pm on Wednesday 16th December 2015


Spring term 2016

INSET Day Monday 4th January 2016
All pupils return Tuesday 5th January 2016
Entrance Examination – no school for all pupils Friday 15th January 2016
Half Term Monday-Friday 15th - 19th February 2016
Passiontide Service Tuesday 15th March 2016
Term Ends 12.25pm on Thursday 24th March 2016


Summer term 2016

INSET Day for staff Monday 18th April 2016
All pupils return Tuesday 19th April 2016
Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2016
Half term Monday 30th May-Friday 3rd June 2016
Term Ends 12.25pm on Friday 8th July 2016


Autumn Term 2016

6th Form Registration and Staff Inset Monday 5th September 2016
New Y7 Induction and Staff Inset Tuesday 6th September 2016
All pupils return Wednesday 7th September
Half Term begins 3.50pm on Wednesday 26th October 2016
All pupils return Monday 7th November 2016
End of Term 12.25pm on Friday 16th December 2016


Spring Term 2017

Tuesday 3rd January 2017 Staff Inset
Wednesday 4th January 2017 All pupils return
3.50pm on Friday 17th February 2017 Half Term begins
Monday 27th February 2017 All pupils return
12.25pm on Wednesday 29th March 2017 End of Term


Summer Term 2017

Tuesday 18th April 2017 All pupils return
Monday 1st May 2017 Bank Holiday
3.50pm on Friday 26th May 2017 Half Term begins 
Monday 5th June 2017 All pupils return
12.25pm on Friday 7th July 2017 End of Term